USMMA OFFICER ELECTION 2022

I would like to announce to you the 2022 USMMA Executive BOD Election to be held October 1st – 31st. The Executive BOD for the USMMA is to be elected this coming year. The positions open for election will be President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. Any USMMA member who is interested in running for a…

USMMA Show Kits Program

I am very excited to take on the Show and Events Awards position and get more involved in the association. I have some new ideas to get this program running efficiently and offer more to our members.  I would love to get your ideas and feedback as well. About the Show and Event “Kits”These kits are designed to…

USMMA ANNUAL MEETING

I would like to invite you to the 2022 Annual Member Meeting (via Zoom) to be held Sunday March 20 at 2:00 p.m. Mountain Standard Time (4 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT). At the meeting I will provide you with information about the happenings at USMMA – some exciting, and some that cover the…

2022 MEMBERSHIP DRIVE

It’s time for our annual membership drive! We’d like for you to join us in 2022!   Your renewal is critical because it sustains our organization to govern, register, protect and promote the Mangalarga Marchador breed in North America.  Lynn Kelley, USMMA Treasurer, is the membership coordinator with help from your local Regional Director at times.  We will…

HELP WANTED!

The USMMA could use more volunteers to help or manage in the following areas: Affiliate Associations and Breed Awards Marketing/Advertising Newsletter Editor Newsletter Contributor Membership Member Benefits and Sponsors Website Here is a snapshot of what might be involved in each area. Affiliate Associations and Breed Awards – Search for new associations that might benefit…

NEW SHOW SUBSIDY MANAGER

Danna Jeanine (aka D.j.) Sims Klein has volunteered, and USMMA President Jeff Bosley has accepted her help. D.j will be replacing Jeff as the USMMA Show Subsidy Manager. We will be updating the website with the new programs being planned for 2022 shortly. And she will oversee the expansion of the USMMA show kit to…

DECEMBER JINGLE BELL SHOW RECAP

By Linda Holst Congratulations to all of the USMAA members and friends who came to support the Mangalarga Marchador horses showing in the 21st Jingle Bell Show, produced by the Southern California Horsemans Council in Del Mar, CA on Dec 9-12, 2021! A variety of breeds were represented in their respective breed classes, American Saddlebreds, Morgans,…

MM Breeder Directory

Looking for a Marchador? Attached is – The 2021/2022 USMMA Breeder Directory.  The Breeder Directory has full information on the USMMA Members who are also Marchador Breeders. These breeders may or may not have Marchador horses for sale all of the time, but they represent a wealth of information about the breed and are very…